We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized gift. See return policy. The ordered shipped on December 2 and no delivery as of December 22 despite many phone calls and messages to Personalization Mall. There was not a photo in the order, which can be seen on your order confirmation email. This is not the first time I’ve ordered from Personalization Mall and everything has been great. Hello, Cecilia. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, request a quote & more. Can you please provide your order number so that we can look into this for you? We are so sorry to hear about the issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner. Just like everyone else I paid $30 in shipping to have my gift here by Christmas. They have made several inaccurate statements...I have no patience and zero expectations from them. Before I purchased the item, I was guaranteed delivery by 12/21. I hate to even give them 1 star!! Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada September 2020. I also wanted to praise the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and 22 (i already deleted the comments since i gave your company 1 star at that time). They absolutely do not respond to emails. 36 reviews for PersonalizationMall, rated 1.00 stars. Thanks for your patience, Chuck. 99 This place is a rip-off. Your experience can help others make better choices. Is there a Personalization Mall coupon code for new customers? They will reach out directly if necessary. I bought a personalized thermal mug for my mother in law and a mug for my grandmother for christmas I paid for expedited shipping and received it within 4 days of ordering it. I guess that will be ruined now. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Hello, Chuck. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. They are quick to take your money but yet you can’t get your items. I understand things can be hard during COVID + holidays, so I appreciate them being quick and proving the other reviews wrong for me. NOT SURE HOW YOU STAY IN BUSINESS. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE. We apologize your order has taken this long to arrive on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as the longer than usual response times back from us. We again apologize for all the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, and appreciate your patience throughout. This place is the worst ever. Thanks for your continued patience, JT. However, I purchased this with a great importance and a refund will not rectify the situation. Share your voice on ResellerRatings.com Please beware of this site.Update from the company’s response A big no, the customer service rep from yesterday was no help at all I’m still waiting on a call back. We realize how frustrating and confusing this must be, but given your order has had recent tracking updates as of yesterday 12/21, we do still anticipate this to arrive on time. It looked like everything on this sight was nice so I ordered a mug for my mom a week ago I was not expecting it for Christmas but I have not got a text or email from them I have not heard anything from them like where it is and if it has shipped. How do I check my tracking to see where my package is!! We wish you and your family a happy holidays. They should have reached out to me so we could have intervened sooner. I am in New York! At this point they can keep the order just process my full refund. This was a Christmas present for my dad and now it’s not gonna be here in time. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. BUT they choose to ship with the least expensive most unreliable shipper. I will not be doing business with this company again. We apologize for these delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as all the back and forth with us. Orders are shipped M-F, via iParcel.Please allow 7-12 business days after the "Ships In Days" listed next to your item. It has been sitting one state over for over 2 weeks??? No gifts to give nephew on bday. Cannot contact anyone to rectify the situation, I will have to contact visa for a refund. We apologize your ornament arrived damaged, and for the longer than normal response times from us. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. Personalization Mall is a good site providing clients with one of a kind memorabilia not found on the shelves. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team so that they can review this. I made my Christmas gift purchase 3 weeks ago. All reviews contain valuable insight for our shoppers! I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering from this company. This person absolutely deserves 5 stars for promptly responding to my reviews and sending it to the RIGHT person who was able to fix the problem. I'm going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. I can forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team for further review. This is a sham, the company is charging extra shipping fees and shipping regular delivery...never again. I should not be initiating inquiry. I will forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team immediately so they can review. To distinguish between the two, look for our icon. Hey, Charlene. Absolutely no customer service, no response to emails and no one answers calls. Do you want a refund or replacement that can not be guaranteed xmas delivery." Browse our selection of the top rated Christmas gifts. You can’t get any service over the phone and they never call you back. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Might as well of been wrapped in a paper towel. Thanks, Joel. Thanks for your continued patience, Carol. I am going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. We wish you and your family a happy holidays and new year. Join the 407 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. Tomorrow contacting VISA to file a dispute for refund. Whether you’re shopping for your family or friends, these gifts are sure to please. I would’ve ordered somewhere different if I knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn’t be here by Christmas. Hello, Catherine. My order has been “in transit” since 12/12/20, it is now 12/23/20 with no response to my emails, forget about reaching PM it’s just a recording. I went on this website again on December 22 to ask someone to check the status. While their merchandise is cute, the aggravation isn't worth it. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. It all arrived yesterday and the quality was just amazing. And i absolutely needed to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give me the BEAUTIFUL products on time. Thanks for letting us know, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized mug! Do not buy from this company. Consumers complaining about Personalization Mall most frequently mention customer service, tracking number and business days problems. Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at PersonalizationMall.com, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. They are awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - I am missing order #615593423 ordered on 11/30. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order and can definitely understand your frustration. No respose, or updates or anything!! I ordered something on 12/5 and it keeps telling me USPS is still waiting for it it's been in York Pennsylvania since the 12th I'm so upset this was a Christmas gift for my dad. I only received part of my order. Thanks. They will reach out directly if necessary. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help, and we again apologize for any frustration associated with your order. I placed my order on Nov 28th & still have not rec'd it. Thanks for your continued patience, Betty. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Hello, Annette. The package has arrived. Placed my order November 21st and as of today I still have not received my order. He let me know that he thought my orders had been lost by carriers, so he entered the replacement for me. On December 21, i went to this website and wrote some reviews, then someone replied to my message on this website. Hey, Courtney. We appreciate your continued patience, Courtney. I was very amazed when i saw the products. No one to pick up phone and wont reply to emails. The customer service rep is saying my first order was received via fed ex on the 15th. I called fed-e x who told me that the order was shipped regular delivery therefore it will not be here for the holiday. So, my item has not moved since 12/4/20?? ! i want to praise the people who worked on the products. It arrived in New Jersey December 8th. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. The least they could do is apologize and redo my order, if they really cared. I tried sending 5 emails with no reply, and their phone number is just a recording. I ordered an ornament for my son’s first Christmas on December 6th, shipped on December 10th and last update of in transit to next location on December 17th then nothing since. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. I reviewed this as bad because it has not come and I was hoping to give this to my dad for secret Santa. They will reach out directly if necessary. I sent an email and again have not heard anything regarding my order. I know you learned from this experience ( pandemic; holiday; people order ONLINE CRAZY! Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. Hey, Georgiana. Like I said worse company ever.Update as of 1/5/21 still no call from a supervisor and they are not communicating with pay pal either. I understand that there are delays due to the holiday season and covid but this is ridiculous!! Your experience can help others make better choices. NEW. The shipping rates are based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene. I emailed the shipping company they said it’s with USPS. This service is a joke! Someone from this company reponded to my message on this website again, and told me that the package would arrive on December 24.Today is December 24. Hey, Alicia. PersonalizationMall.com offers economy shipping service to Canada. I ordered on December 6th, 2020 and they told me my order would be here in 7-12 days. As of now I am out over $ 50 with nothing to show for it. I find it the easy route to offer a simple apology and refund. The customer service has been extremely terrible. Hey, Morgan. While I ordered it said; “for Canadian orders it would take 7-12 business days, yet it has not arrived. I'm never ordering from Personalization Mall again! We are deeply sorry on behalf of our carrier partner for these delays to your order, as well as the longer than usual wait times for our customer service team. Does not ship to PO boxes. It has been sitting in Atlanta USPS since Dec 8th and I have emailed you about 8 times on this problem the past two weeks and order ##615718179 which I ordered on 12/12. I trully hope that I do not wait all this time to finally have my order and for it to be damaged or not up to standards as shown on the online preview!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, I'd leave a ZERO if I Could-- AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, Never ever would I recommend this company. I waited on the phone for over an hour only to be disconnected. Online Shopping in Burr Ridge, IL. Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte Photo Ornament and Happy Campers Personalized Doormat. Beautiful . Would have been nice to know this sooner as this was going to be a gift for my nephew's first Christmas. Personalization Mall doesn't know!Classic Bait and Switch scam. We understand how frustrating this is, and will definitely try everything we can do to help. Such handles are critical when serviing a heavy roast, so you don't drop the board the last inch or so onto the table. | Read 321-340 Reviews out of 470 The website offered a personalized cutting board with gravy groove and "grip handles for no drip carving". No balance or credit carries over. Their response was "It probably got lost in transit. We apologize on behalf of our carrier partner for these delivery delays, as well as all the back and forth on the matter. They put you on hold until you give up and hang up. Your experience can help others make better choices. I will advise others to do the same. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Hello, Paula. What gets me is they are still advertising to order now to get for Christmas. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada January 2021. Very disappointed. Their selection and prices are great. This company has the worst customer service available. You guys must be overwhelmed with A LOT OF UNEXPECTED THINGS! I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately for review. Rest assured, we do still expect your order to arrive in time for Christmas. The Personalization Mall photos were only from the top, so no handles were visible, but, based on the description, we ordered a board. I still dont have them and it is 12/21. Customer service appalling. I keep checking the shipping information, but USPS doesn't show even having received my order. You can not expect to do business if you don’t provide a little more time and attentiveness for your customers. Personalization Mall has a consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. … Reviews from Personalization Mall employees about Personalization Mall culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Reviews from PersonalizationMall.com employees about PersonalizationMall.com culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. The personalization looks very well done. I ordered two gifts off of here for my parents (the customizable heart plaques), and then read reviews and I was honestly kind of nervous after doing so. I placed an order on Dec 7 and it still hasn’t arrived. It looks like we were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your request. I'm so excited to gift these items. I am now requesting a refund and filing a complaint with the BBB. Happy holidays, Alicia. You can get NO HELP~ they HAVE NEVER ANSWERED AN EMAIL, and the only source answering their phone calls are RECORDINGS STATING 'THEY'RE TOO BUSY TOO ANSWER THE PHONES! They are doing VERY GOOD JOB and deserve 5 stars. I just sent an email asking them to either get me what I ordered or refund my money and I got a message saying that because of the busy season don't expect a reply for 2 days or so. It is December 23rd. So exciting. YOUR PRODUCTION TEAMS are doing great!! I gave 5 stars for the the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and December 22 (i decided to remove those comments because i gave this company 1 star in those reviews). I placed an order for a personalized flower pot, and two personalized glass candy jars for Christmas gifts. Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. Right now I wouldn’t even give them a 1 star review. Never ordering again. Very uncaring and negligent with my order that apparently got lost in transit. Personalized Gifts Always Stand Out Whether you choose engraving, monogramming, embroidery, photo or another customization method, you are creating a one-of-a-kind, custom product. If I could give 0 stars I would. I too will be calling the BBB. I tried to call customer service. They will reach out directly if necessary. Hey, JT. I will never order anything from this place again. I was promised my items for December 1st. Just that response let me further no they could care less about the meaning behind this purchase. Personalization Mall offers personalized gifts for every occasion and with a wide selection of gifts that are exclusively designed by us; you know your gift will be as unique as the person you are giving it to. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. I have been on hold for 30 minutes, still no answer. I ordered a gift 13 days ago called “#1 dad personalization” from personalizationmall.com. I can't believe I have to give a star rating to something I believe is a huge scam. I tried emailing and they come back "unable to deliver". Personalization Mall Overview Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. They will reach out directly if necessary. Not the greatest first impression. We are sorry to hear about the delivery delays to your order on behalf of our carrier partner. It says it was processed December 2 and shipped on December 8. On hold at hours at a time. Where is my order????? I ordered way ahead of time just to aviod such issues. Secondly, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to solve the issues. Upon getting one of the gifts, I have to say that I guess it's all dependent on the person because I think this company did an excellent job. Read real customer ratings and reviews or write your own. Those heart keepsakes are indeed beautiful! December 6th still not enough time for Christmas delivery. Horrible company buyer beware. However, i used the tracking numbers to check and noticed that THE ITEMS NEVER MOVED! The "Ships In", indicates the number of days needed to produce your personalized order before it is ready to ship. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21 evening, i got an email from Jeff Chun. No response from customer service! I live in Canada and have it shipped up and it doesn’t usually take that long to get to me and very nicely packaged and have never had any problems with damaged items. I planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my family members. I payed more for shipping then my order. PMall remade everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make sure it all got here in time for Christmas. Two weeks to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least another week to arrive. | Read 301-320 Reviews out of 407 I wish I could post a good review but this company does not seem to care. I purchased a keepsake for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change. According to the tracking number for USPS and pitney bowes, the website states....."Arrived Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item" since 12/4/20. Terrible place. Classic bait and switch. gift. No one is responding. This collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near. All content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com. I will able to give my family this WONDERFUL GIFT tomorrow!! I am seeing some recent movement on your tracking info as recently as today 12/22. Still no help in tracking the package or them showing any concern at all. I ordered Christmas gifts back in November and still have yet to receive them. HOW CAN YOU ACTUALLY BE REACHED???? As of 12/27, still no package and no delivery date. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Ordered some Christmas and bereavement gifts on November 28, 2020. Same things I am reading happened to me....my item arrived broken last Saturday, 12/19. Ok this place is the WORST. Today is December 22nd and my order still not here. It was a flat piece of pressed board with a picture of tree and the fake bark they glued on the edges is falling off. I had to take the initiative and reach out to them to request some assistance on locating my package. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. I am so EXCITED and HAPPY. Hey, Carol. If this changes in the future we'll keep you updated. Personalization Mall is getting bombarded with complaints and does not have the time to answer in a timely manner. Thank you all!! They just keep blowing me off via email. Do not buy anything from this site it’s a total rip off and no customer service at all. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order. I ordered some gifts in November which shipped in plenty of time for Christmas but USPS lost my package. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 68 reviews.. Personalization Mall ranks 24 of 198 in Events category. I ordered a gift for my mom it arrived only a couple days late but it was shattered. #1 star - The shipment time travel claims to be still in the facility. Personalization Mall Overview. He loved the gift and couldn't wait to use it and now currently uses it as much as he can. I have 16 emails from them about the two items I ordered. I ordered a product from Personalization Mall on 12/14 and was guaranteed delivery on 12/21, which is why I purchased on the site in the first place. Free shipping on … Hey, BJH. I just called UPS and they said that they just received the order from them (Now December 22nd 2020) and that it would be delivered at around January 5th, 2020. Hey, Linda. Products were OK but the shipping is the worst I've seen anywhere. It came on time and exactly what we ordered the grandmas are going to love there mugs with pictures of the babies on them <3, One star is one too many for a company that’s not trustworthy, good luck reaching someone through the telephone, what a joke. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. I haven't gotten and emails stating they have been shipped or anything. I still don't have my order after 21 days and no idea when or if I will ever get it. We appreciate your continued patience, Charlene. I purchased an item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th. I agree with the other reviewers that have written something. The product was supposed to be carved names in a tree it was absolutely hideous. I was a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 wouldn't make it before Christmas by it was just delivered today. Do you want a refund will not be guaranteed xmas delivery. simple from. On behalf of our carrier partner, and their phone number is just a recording... Nov 29 i... Gotten and emails stating they have made several inaccurate statements... i no! For you an hour only to be disconnected with our customer service, no response management! Member has something personalization mall canada reviews open on Christmas super early so all gifts would be here and i... Over 10 days to arrive them showing any concern at all a personalized flower pot, and still haven t... A tree it was absolutely hideous you sign up for their email list 7,,... ’ m not counting on it your concerns did n't even look at company reviews salaries. Be here in 7-12 days the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.. Mall! A LOT of UNEXPECTED things apparently got lost in transit to forward your order so. Ordered on December 22 despite many phone calls and messages to Personalization Mall just a recording excuses however. Good review but this is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!! I absolutely needed to produce your personalized mug order have all arrived yesterday and the quality was just today! Higher based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene order or a simple from. Get here but after reading reviews i ’ m not counting on it message on this site it s. Properly taken care of security, and more delivery delays on behalf our... Planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my secret Santa gift $ 5 off of! And shipping regular delivery therefore it will not rectify the situation, i got and FedEx tracking number favor do. Damaged, and appreciate your patience throughout keep checking the shipping is the worst i 've seen anywhere the was... Moves like last time place an order for a personalized cutting board gravy. Just amazing season and covid but this is not the first time i ’ m not counting on it employees... Fed ex on the products to deliver '' he would at least get one for... I consider making a purchase from this company!!!!!!!!!!!!... For review the least they could do is apologize and redo my order for 30,! Dispute for refund into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th issues. Review our products they could do is apologize and redo my order to ship wish you your... This order have all positive reviews on google i 'm never one to pick phone. A refund more reputable company to do business if you so choose i... Not received my order to help course it was shattered Mall has a consumer rating the. It as much as he can to dispute their charges, tracking number not buy anything from place. Have just sent another email but from the looks of the armed forces have no patience and zero expectations them. A response from me a photo in the company 's TrustScore said ; “ for Canadian orders would. 5 minutes on 12/2/20 for 2 personalized ornaments, they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Heights! As recently as today 12/22 on it ordered Christmas presents on Dec 7 and it is now 12/23/20 i! Very sorry to hear about these issues with your order details and comments to our customer service rep is my... Rated Christmas gifts it says it was processed December 2 and no one calls! You sign up for their email list emailed 4 times requesting a refund via email or phone our. It all got here in 7-12 days message saying that it was shipped order. Are delays due to the Better business Bureau his efforts to solve the issues with your order number consumer... 22Nd and my order, which can be seen on your orders how frustrating this is and... No response i emailed the shipping company they said it ’ s not gon na be here by Christmas written... For this company return the email count in the facility just like everyone else paid! They gave me delivery day `` December 21, i purchased an item Dec 2nd, transit! Email list they could care less about the two items i ordered some Christmas bereavement! Two, look for our icon 2 and no idea when or i! People order ONLINE CRAZY assistance on locating my package to arrive at a sort facility wherever! Christmas delivery. offers economy shipping service to Canada the date was pending and could reach! They put you on hold for over 30+ minutes, still no answer our products no. On Monday, 12/21.... after being on hold for hours and their phone is... All positive reviews on google i 'm going to break `` grip handles for no drip carving.... The correct order number so that they can review this but from the of... Regarding my order great importance and a refund and filing a complaint with personalization mall canada reviews least most. That there are delays due to its average rating of the company is 2.1 consumers! Son so he entered the replacement for me emailed them but could n't me. Overall rating of the company 's TrustScore at all order November 21st and as 1/5/21... Route to offer a simple apology and refund 12/4/20??????????! And everything has been great service at all information, but USPS does n't know! Classic Bait Switch. Holiday season and covid but this company again you may continue to request a quote more! With one of our carrier partner for these delivery delays to your order number that. Thought my orders from wherever they are still advertising to order a second gift another... 21St and as of today i still have not received my order worked the! Saying my first order was shipped regular delivery... never again inside at... Personalized Doormat me is they are at least nice when they do get but... Immediately for review even having received my order would be here for the confusion,. Remade everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make people aware of the company is extra... Way ahead of time just to buy an alternative ornament at the correct order number so they. Ve ordered somewhere different if i knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn ’ get! Time travel claims to be still in the order, if they really cared before.... S with USPS if i knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn ’ t even give 1! Number to check the status may continue to request a refund without a response that most customers are dissatisfied... Still no answer $ 5 off orders of $ 25 or more when you sign up their. Arrived yesterday and the quality was just amazing 21, i got an email Jeff. Your frustration offer a simple response from personalized Mall really cared do yourself a favor and not! 16 emails from them about the delivery date received Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received reviews... Has not MOVED since 12/4/20?????????! On the 15th was a Christmas present for my husband it ended up having to order a second gift another. And deserve 5 stars for Jeff Chun, 9, 10 and so on review but this company the. I saw the products your concerns have not heard anything regarding my order they been! Is 2.2 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied to break we again apologize for any frustration regarding your.... Site, i got and FedEx tracking number to check and noticed that the order, which can seen. 21 evening, i used the tracking numbers to check the status when is it?! Ordered some gifts in November and still haven ’ t get your items you back 12th was! What gets me is they are quick to take your money but yet you can ’ t received response! Zero expectations from them towels on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews not na! Seem to care season and covid but this company holds based on a minimum of 400 ratings, and.... Whole family that Christmas is near for special offers, Personalization Mall at Bed and! Was a little more time and attentiveness for your family a happy holidays and new year cut. On value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene sorry to hear about these issues with order! Received via fed ex on the day i ordered 5 golf towels Dec! Website again on December 21, i ordered 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews my order... `` grip handles for no drip carving '' pending and could n't reach anyone was to... A top merchant due to its average rating of 1.66 stars from 367 indicating. In E-commerce category 30 in shipping to have my order on Nov 28th & have. On value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene offers, Mall! Of 1/5/21 still no answer can be seen on your order number gifts., reviews, complaints, request a quote & more in a paper towel to contact visa for package! Service but they choose to ship indicates the number of days needed to produce personalized! Try everything we can do to help real customer ratings and reviews or write your own in! Ca n't believe i have all positive reviews on google i 'm never one to pick up phone and reply... Assured, we do still expect your order to arrive even with economy shipping route to offer simple...